Leah Moves

When you don't know what to do, just move.

2013 January 2, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahmoves @ 1:40 am

I’m notoriously bad at following through with resolutions. Of course, they are usually your typical resolutions of lose weight and things like that anyway. So instead of doing actual resolutions, I have come up with a list of things I want to work on. I’ve read that you should make specific goals in order to increase the likelihood that you will actually accomplish them, and I might do that at a later date, but for now I just want to have an idea of what I want to focus on for the new year.

And because I like themes, I want to put a specific emphasis on COMMITMENT and FOCUS for 2013. I have trouble really committing to things. I have big intentions and grand ideas, but the follow though usually fails. And I often find that I have difficulty focusing on a certain goal. I usually get overwhelmed and let other things get in front of the goal. I want to put more effort on committing and focusing on my goals and not letting insignificant things get in my way.

Enough stalling, here is the list of things I want to focus on this year:

Learn to shoot a bow and arrow.

Markey for Cancer Triathlon.

EKU Triathlon.

Clean up my budget and bulk up my savings.

Stop spending money on stuff I don’t need.

Purge, clean, organize home.

Establish a routine (gym, food, school, etc).

Lose weight.

Get fit.

Yoga more (and stretch and foam roll).

Clean out closet/drawers and donate/sell what I don’t wear.

Make more memories and have more adventures.

Travel.

Don’t let my job become such a large source of stress.

Be more social.

 

 

Leave a Reply

