Leah Moves

When you don't know what to do, just move.

The end of a stressful week December 1, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — leahmoves @ 6:03 pm

This has been one hectic week, but I didn’t go completely off the rails. I got in three solid workouts (so far. I plan on working out today and maybe tomorrow as well) and my breakfasts and dinners were pretty good. My lunches are another story. Work has been stressful lately, and I just want to get out of the office and decompress at lunch. This has resulted in some extremely poor food choices.

I’ve got two term papers due very soon as well, and I’m lacking the motivation to just sit down and focus on them. Add to that this excess of stuff that is everywhere and I just feel like it’s caving in on me. I need to get rid of the junk and sell what I can and stop buying stuff I don’t need. And just not enough time or motivation to do it all.

On the plus side, I think I am starting to come out of the funk that has left me with little desire to work out. I still haven’t gotten to the point where I’m excited to work out on my own, but I’ve been doing a lot of group classes and they’ve been a lifesaver.

On the agenda for today I am forcing myself to focus on these papers, a trip to the gym, and doing one cleaning/organizing task.

 

Leave a Reply

